FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative elects officers

Board members responsible for dairy policy, program establishment

The FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative 2013 executive board of directors has been selected to serve one-year terms. Board members are responsible for securing producer recommendations, discussing dairy policy and industry direction and establishing programs to benefit all members through cooperative check-off dollars.

The 2013 FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative officer candidates were nominated from the 20-person board of directors, representing the combined boards of the three cooperatives recently merged to form FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative. The new officers are: 

  • President: Peter Kleiman, Wilson, Mich.
  • Vice President: Richard Meyer, Unity, Wis.
  • Secretary: Bernard Vander Heiden, Kaukauna, Wis.
  • Treasurer: John Rettler, Neosho, Wis.  
  • Member-at-large: Ken Wunderlin, Livingston, Wis.

Additional 2013 board members include: Tom Breuer, Hartford, Wis.; Mark Ryan, Fond du Lac, Wis.; Dave Schmitz, Fond du Lac, Wis.; Joe Schmitt, Holy Cross, Iowa; Kathy Bauer, Faribault, Minn.; Rae Kohn, Medford, Wis.; David Allen, Reedsburg, Wis.; William Klink, Allenton, Wis.; Randy Geiger, Reedsville, Wis.; Francis Cherney, Milladore, Wis.; Wayne Hansen, Van Dyne, Wis.; Kelly King, Edgar, Wis.; Marvin Anderson, Hillsboro, Wis.; Lee Klumpers, Waupun, Wis.; and Randy Peterson, Wilson, Wis.