Create a free Feed Strategy account to continue reading

NOAH officer team for 2020/21 appointed at AGM

NOAH held its first virtual AGM where entire team was also re-elected to serve for a further year.

Whole officer team re-elected to serve for a further year

In a first for the association, NOAH held its first virtual AGM on 17 June, where Jamie Brannan, Zoetis, was re-elected as Chair of NOAH (National Office of Animal Health) for 2020/21. The whole Officer team was also re-elected to serve for a further year.

Jamie said: “Last year NOAH’s key priority was clearly the UK’s exit from the EU, and for 2020, focus would change to managing the Transition Period to prepare for future arrangements to ensure a thriving UK animal health sector.

“The COVID-19 pandemic brought new challenges for the Association which we could not have predicted. NOAH, through the hard work of its Board, committee members and Secretariat, responded quickly, working in new ways to ensure immediate needs were addressed and now moving forward to plan for recovery.

“Through this, the Transition Period and beyond has remained a key focus and will remain our top priority for the rest of the year, with a review of our strategy to ensure NOAH is fit for the future to follow.”

He remarked: “We knew the Board’s earlier decision to agree to a major digital upgrade for NOAH would help the Association serve its members better: we did not know how timely this would be, enabling the NOAH team to work remotely throughout this challenging time.”

Notes for editors

For more information please contact Dawn Howard or Alison Glennon at NOAH on 020 8367 3131 or see


  1. NOAH represents the UK animal health industry. It promotes the benefits of safe, effective, quality products and services for the health and welfare of all animals.
  2. Jamie Brannan joined Zoetis in October 2016 as the Senior Vice President and Cluster Lead UK, Ireland & Nordics. He has been a NOAH Board member since 2016, becoming Vice Chair in 2018 and stepping into the role of Chair to replace Gaynor Hillier later that year.
  3. The full NOAH officer team for 2020/21 is:
  • Chair – Jamie Brannan (Zoetis)
  • Past Chair – David Ellerton (Virbac)
  • Senior Vice-Chair – Caitrina Oakes (Vetoquinol)
  • Vice-Chairs – Jan Moehlenbrock (MSD Animal Health) and Mark Floyd (Dechra)
  • Treasurer – Sue Huggett (Beaphar)


Page 1 of 118
Next Page