Webinars

WATT Global Media regularly presents hour-long webinars on topics of interest to animal feed professionals and leaders throughout the year. Thanks to sponsorship partners, these webinars are FREE to attend. Join us for an upcoming live webinar, or browse our library of recorded webinars available to watch on-demand.

For more information about collaborating with WATT on a webinar, contact Director of Global Agrifood Sales, Jeff Miller, at [email protected].

>>> Make Food Safety a Priority. Target the First Line of Defense
March 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM CST (Chicago) / 3:00 PM GMT (London) / 11:00 PM CST (Beijing).
Register to learn how trace minerals play an important role in supporting the development and maintenance of the intestinal epithelial barrier.
More information on the improvement in the barrier function of the epithelium with the utilization of trace minerals.
Speakers: Prof. Richard Ducatele, PhD, Ghent University; Marco A. Rebollo, DVM, Zinpro; and Dr. Paco Fernandez, DVM, Zinpro
Sponsor: Zinpro


>>> How feed formulation analytics can reduce animal protein footprint
March 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 2:00 PM GMT (London) / 10:00 PM CST (Beijing).
Register to learn how changes in feed formulation affect the environmental impact and what you can do to reduce your footprint.
More information on how a new digital tool integrated with feed formulation software reduces the complexity and cost of foot-printing without compromising profitability.
Speakers: Greg Thoma, University of Arkansas, Johanna Daka, Hankkija Oy, and Tom Battagliese, BASF Animal Nutrition.
Sponsor: BASF Animal Nutrition


>>> How to choose the right plant protein for young animal feed
March 25, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. CDT (Chicago) / 2:00 p.m. GMT ( London) / 10:00 p.m. CST (Beijing).
Register to learn how to choose the right plant protein for young animal feed.
More information on technologies for feed formulation for pigs and poultry.
Speakers: Dr. Alfons Jansman, Wageningen Livestock Research, and Dr. Han Stein, University of Illinois.
Sponsor: CJ Bio


>>> 2021 commodity outlook: What is the new normal for feed prices?
April 13, 2021 at 10:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 4:00 PM BST (London) / 11:00 PM CST (Beijing).
Register to learn what are the early signals for Midwest weather risks this summer that could impact feed prices?
More information on how the trading relationship between the United States and China has changed
Speaker: Arlan Suderman, StoneX Group Inc.


>>> How to fortify your feed, ingredient supply chain
April 20, 2021 at 10:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 4:00 PM BST (London) / 11:00 PM CST (Beijing).
Register to learn tips for diversifying your supply chain partners to cope with regional fluctuations.
More information on what lessons should feed producers learn the supply chain disruptions experienced during COVID-19 pandemic.
Speakers: Justinas Liuima, Euromonitor International and Thierry Kiener, ADM.


 

WATT Global Media webinars are available for on-demand playback, whether or not you attended the original live broadcast. To view the recordings from the list below you must be a registered user of the on-demand webinar library. Once you are a registered user, you can view any webinar in our library of archived webinars. To register, simply click to view our complete library or anyone of the on-demand webinar titles listed below. You will be prompted to register once you have pressed “Play” on the video.

2021

2020
2019
2018
2017
2016
2015