Create a free Feed Strategy account to continue reading

Recipients of the 2024 IFAJ/Alltech Young Leaders in Agricultural Journalism Awards announced

Organization provides 10 scholarship opportunities.

The 2024 recipients of the IFAJ/Alltech Young Leaders in Agricultural Journalism Awards have been announced, recognizing the leadership potential of young agricultural journalists and communicators under 35 years of age. This prestigious award, supported by the International Federation of Agricultural Journalists (IFAJ) and Alltech, provides 10 scholarship opportunities to attend the IFAJ Congress in Interlaken, Switzerland, along with a unique three-day professional development workshop focused on reporting skills and leadership training.

This year's Young Leaders include:

  • Alex Black, United Kingdom
  • Emma Davies, Ghana
  • Courtney Girgis, United States
  • Kristina Hansén, Sweden
  • Wiebke Hermann, Germany
  • Brooke Littlewood, Australia
  • Duncan Masiwa, South Africa
  • Daniel Plaisu, Romania
  • Michaela Sandmayr, Austria
  • Carola Urdangarin, Argentina

Jenn Norrie, North American and European communications manager at Alltech, expressed pride in supporting the Young Leaders program, highlighting its commitment to amplifying the voices of farmers and producers worldwide. Addy Rossi, IFAJ secretary-general, emphasized the program's role in nurturing future leaders in agricultural journalism and thanked Alltech for its ongoing sponsorship and dedication to the industry's growth and development.

For more information on IFAJ and the Young Leaders program, visit To learn more about Alltech, visit

Page 1 of 178
Next Page