Create a free Feed Strategy account to continue reading

AFIA thanks its outgoing committee members

AFIA thanks shows support for its outgoing committee members.

Organization depends on the dedication and involvement of members who volunteer annually to serve on committees

The American Feed Industry Association depends heavily on the dedication and involvement of members who volunteer annually to serve on committees. These committees further the success of the association’s mission, objectives and programs and AFIA thanks these volunteer members and the companies they represent for their service.

Most of the committee terms run from May 1-April 30 each year and volunteers serve a term of three years. Each of AFIA’s 14 committees represent the interests of specific disciplines and segments throughout the animal food industry. Together, they support activities and programs critical to AFIA’s legislative and regulatory efforts and various member services.

“We can’t thank our committee members enough for their service to helping advance AFIA’s mission,” said AFIA President and CEO Constance Cullman. “Representing the feed industry with one, unified voice takes a team effort and we appreciate the commitment of time, expertise and resources by all who have served on AFIA committees.”


AFIA thanks the following 2020 outgoing committee members.

Aquaculture Committee
  • Jorge Arias, Alltech, Inc.
  • David Brock, Rangen Inc.
  • Rachid Ganga, Tyson Foods, Inc.
  • Gavin Shaw, Skretting North America
Marketing Committee
Equine Committee

Nutrition Committee

  • Amy Batal, Sanderson Farms, Inc.
  • Larry Mack, Seminole Feed
  • Mike Messman, Cargill Feed & Nutrition
  • Daniel Nelson, Zoetis
  • Wendy Plocher, Genesis Alkali LLC

Janet Remus, DuPont Animal Nutrition

Equipment Manufacturers Committee

Mike Schuster, Laidig Systems Inc.

Pet Food Committee

Bob Niehues, ADM Animal Nutrition, Inc. Crosswind Pet Food-ADM Nutrition

Ingredient Approval and Definition Committee

Production Compliance Committee

  • Andrew Bishop, Kalmbach Feeds, Inc.
  • Edward Eby, QLF, Inc.
  • Jason Hoekstra, EPL Feed LLC
  • Rick Kanaby, Neogen Corporation
  • Mark Warren, International Ingredient Corporation

Rob Yarborough, Purina Animal Nutrition LLC

Sustainability Oversight Committee
Page 1 of 115
Next Page