Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: How exogenous protease improves protein digestion

June 30 @ 7:00 am - 8:00 am

Register to learn about the impact exogenous protease can have on feed formulations.

Learn how exogenous protease in feed formulations can improve livestock protein digestion and, in many cases, reduce animal feed costs. The featured speaker includes Dr. Eduardo Machado Costa Lima, Ph.D., product coordinator for MCassab.

This webinar will broadcast at 7:00 AM CDT (Chicago) / 1:00 PM BST (London) / 8:00 PM CST (Beijing).

WHAT YOU’LL LEARN:

  1. Understand the interaction between substrate and exogenous protease.
  2. Learn about the impact exogenous protease can have on feed formulations.
  3. How to maintain performance in lower protein feed formulations.
  4. Points to consider about the matrix level when using different exogenous enzymes.

 

This webinar is sponsored by VTR Bio-Tech and presented by WATTPoultry, Feed Strategy, and WATT Global Media.

 


Speaker Info:

Dr. Eduardo LimaDr. Eduardo Machado Costa Lima, Ph.D., is a product coordinator for MCassab

Dr. Eduardo Machado Costa Lima, Ph.D., is a product coordinator for MCassab. He graduated in Animal Science from the Federal University of Lavras, in postgraduate studies he worked in research with alternative foods and additives in poultry feed. He has been a speaker at events for undergraduate students at the Federal University of Lavras and is a member of TCC boards. Dr. Lima received his Sandwich Doctorate at the University of Delaware, USA, funded by CNPq. He is currently a postdoctoral intern at the Federal University of Lavras.

 

Venue

ONLINE

Organizer

VTR Bio-Tech